Simone Pols's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovene, Spanish; learning Georgian, Nepali, Tibetan Standard, Tibetan, Central, Turkish, Vietnamese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Nomadic Soul
  • Severe Addiction to Traveling & Language Learning
  • From where my heart is, which is where my friends and loved ones are.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Every stranger is a potential new friend: that's what life and CS are for me.

I LOVE Travelling - like I believe you do as well :)

In November 2021 I started a nomadic life, working with my laptop on the go.

I am always ready for some new adventures and new experiences.

I ABSOLUTELY love foreign languages, I am always trying to learn something new.

I LOVE food, as well - some people say I'm constantly eating something... maybe that's why I started running to keep fit! (I am training for my first marathon).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started out with the idea of wanting to experience this great way of travelling and meet new interesting people.

It got a lifestyle kinda 😁✌️

Interests

Guess what? Travelling. That's why I decided to live this nomadic life.

Music, LIVE-Music most of all, any kind of - it's always a new and unique experience.

Of course I love good food too (YES, I know I already said that).

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • psychology
  • food
  • language learning

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? Too hard to answer, but I'll say "Tupac - Changes" if I have to pick a song. A real classic, I know.

Books? I am reading "El Hambre" from an Argentinian journalist and "The Tibetan book of living and dying" from a Buddhist monk.

Movies? I'm a tell you "Forrest Gump" - again a classic, but still on top.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Canyoning (not canoying) on the Alps! I was a bit scared at the beginning but I'd do it another hundred times again now🤩

- Hitchhiking from Tbilisi to Vienna and from Leh to Dharamshala in India.😍

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to share with you anything you'd like to know about languages and language learning.

Happy to learn about your passions, your culture and your language.

Happy to share with you some of my time and have some good chats.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Do you like Austrian traditional food? :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Nepal, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

My Groups