Simone Hoffmann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.


  • 65 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Finance sector
  • No education listed
  • From Timboon, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG Redhoff

When in Oz..

Please dont ask to stay more than 2 nights - i will try to accommodate you but its still a 1 bedroom apartment.

I understand you might not have data but if you have wifi to send a request then you'll need wifi to communicate with me. Please be clear about where you're travelling from i.e. international or domestic flight or even that you're already in Victoria or Melbourne.
I receive alot of requests so if I havent heard back from you the request will be declined.

I hate rules but I do have a 'curfew' on weekdays due to early starts, work and naturally sleeping. You will need to be home by 9.30pm. (And that's not walking in the door at 9.30pm).


I live in Moonee Ponds. (inner North West of the city, approx 7 kms and about 13 kms from the airport)
I have a healthy combination of country (from a dairy farm in South West Victoria near the 12 Apostles) & city in me so im easy going, down-to-earth with plenty of sass thrown in!

Yes I do have a very German surname but I'm 100% Aussie with an Irish and Welsh background.

I'm always being asked for directions in foreign countries...i often wonder what happened to those people..


+ Laughter
x Love
- Hate
= Happiness

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting locals & travellers alike whether its been crashing on a couch, attending cs activities or just doing cs hang outs. I typically travel solo and its great to meet up beautiful souls anywhere in the world! ♡♡


Love meeting locals & travellers alike to learn about their lives and experiences.

Enjoy good food & drink with awesome company, wine appreciation & sport.

Getting fit & being healthy...never easy but its always worth the effort

I collect fridge magnets..well what else am I going to fit into a backpack!

I also love all the free stuff from hotels - shampoo, conditioner, soap etc... Yep if its not stuck down its coming with me :)

  • street art
  • wine
  • australian football
  • solo travel
  • health & fitness
  • art galleries
  • the great outdoors
  • great food

Music, Movies, and Books

Modern Romance - Aziz Ansari.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived my backpack missing for 5 days and had to randomly shop for everything (including buying makeup) in Lisbon and still rocking it at a friends wedding!

Teach, Learn, Share

The Australian way of life.. you may know how to speak English but do you know how to speak Australian! Happy to teach a 'new' language

What I Can Share with Hosts

My undivided attention :)

I'm always up for some good banter about any topic even if I have no idea about it!

Im 'domestically trained' - i will leave your place clean and tidy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

My Groups