Фотографии пользователя Simone Paci

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 9 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Simone. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 4 Отзывs 1 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Пользователь с 2014
  • PhD Student, Columbia University
  • BA in Economics and Political Science, Yale University
  • Из Milan, Italy
  • Профиль заполнен на 95%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Learning, meeting, experiencing!

ABOUT ME

Intellectual chap, not gonna lie, but very easy-going, friendly, and low-key too.

Just finished a BA in Political Science and Economics at Yale University. Soon to start graduate school in New York, pursuing a PhD in Political Science at Columbia University -- my stuff is the political economy of the European Union (the joke's that I'll transfer to the history department in a couple years... get it?).

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did a little couchsurfing a couple of years back on a trip through the Baltic Republics (Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia) and I really enjoyed it! Met some very cool people and experienced places in a way I couldn't have without them and the couchsurfing experience. What can I say, I loved it and I'm back for more!

Unfortunately my living arrangements thus far have not allowed me to host, but as soon as I get my apartment...!

Интересы

Besides what I study (Economics and Political Science), I am interested in... pretty much anything!

But specifically, I would say
Art and Writing
Different Cultures - travelling, exploring, adventures
Backpacking, hiking, rock-climbing
Movies
Good food - cooking and eating

The starnge interest would be... bugs. I know quite a bit about them, took a couple of classes in college and did some collecting -- makes for interesting conversation, if you can stomach it!

  • arts
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • economics
  • political science
  • science

Музыка, кино и книги

Love any good movie, especially auteur films,
My favorite directors: Fellini, Kubrick.

My niche of interest is horror cinematography, "The Shining", "Nightmare on Elm Street", the Hammer productions, the classics from the '40s!

Really like reading, always been a big reader. College got in the way, and now I mostly read over summer and winter breaks. The latest author I fell in love with is Irvin Yalom: highly recommend!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Rock-climbed to the top of a mountain!
Kept a praying mantis as a pet for a semester!

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

France, Germany, Italy, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Simone. Это бесплатно!