Simone Pacini's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • primary school teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a primary school teacher. I used to live in the countryside, nearby Florence. I'M NOW MOVING TO BELGIUM and I'll be hosting people as soon as I find a flat to live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I adore travelling and I know how hard it can be to visit all the places you want to see without spending more than you can afford. That's why I decided to open my house to guests. I am not always at home (especially in summer) and at times I might be too busy to attend guests, but I'll be always very glad to meet new and interesting people.

Due to the Covid-19 situation, I accept only fully vaccinated travellers.

Interests

I like travelling and I want to see as much world as possible. I adore art and I'm always looking for it everywhere I go and in my native environment. I enjoy cooking when I have enough free time and I like trying new recipes, especially home made pasta and bread. I like reading (mostly about art and history but also novels and any kind of interesting essay) and I'm always open to learning new things. I think that life must be lived and enjoyed, not only in exceptional experiences, but also in little things and everyday life.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A few years back I took a gap year from my job and went to live to Moscow. It was an amazing - and freezing - experience.

Surviving the covid lockdowns without getting crazy has been quite an achievement for me. It made me very thankful for being alive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very glad to practice my English and my Spanish and also to help others practicing their Italian if they are learning it.
If there is enough time we can cook something together, you can teach me a recipe from your country and I will teach you some Italian recipe (home made pasta and pizza, pesto sauce are some all times favourite and easy ones).
I'm happy to discuss about any topic. I love art, history and travels story, I'm glad to discuss anything from politics to society; it's always interesting to find out how people from other countries see the world and what's their experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Eritrea, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.