Simon R's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 96 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Automation Engineer
  • Marine Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Straight guy, not looking for a quicky. - Hard to imagine on this platform, I know.

I like to think of my self as easygoing and down to earth.
I am not the dramatic type, and I don't get offended easily.
I am not religious and I am logical and rational in my thinking.
I like going out in the weekends to have fun and I like adrenaline and speed.

Please, no friend requests unless we met :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like it.

Interests

Travelling for long periods of time to become more wise on the world.

  • environment
  • computer science
  • climbing
  • motorcycling
  • e-learning
  • green energy
  • electric vehicles

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Sci-Fi, mindblowing horrors, and action.

Demolition man
Fifth element
Iron man
Flickering lights etc.
Wish
Django
007 - The Pierce Brosnan ones
Saw

Music
Two feet, Melanie Martinez, Bea Miller, Flyleaf, Ellie Golding.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the Northern lights dancing in the sky in Iceland.

Witnessing around half a million people protesting on the streets in Hong Kong.

Diving with Oceanic manta rays in Indonesian Papua.

Motorbiked through most countries in Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I want to learn: It could be language, dancing, programming, playing the guitar, or something else.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Danish jantelov

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, China, Denmark, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.