Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Social Innovation in Politics Sciences / Information Tech...
  • From Boulogne sur mer
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make our lives an adventure...

ABOUT ME

I'm currently living in my home country, France, in Lille :-). I´m a calm but explorative, easygoing, curious person.

I discovered Couchsurfing 5 years ago, during my first job in the Caribbean. That's also in Venezuela that i started looking at how local communities were able to develop citizen participation to deal with social issues. Since two years, i'm working on Imagination for People (IP), a multilingual, wikipedia-like open platform (free software, CC contents) dedicated to detect and support imaginative social projects.

I'm also involved in some other projects, like a "coworking place" in Lille (La Coroutine), trying to be in a more collaborative economy

PHILOSOPHY

"Si je suis le seul a rêver, ce n'est qu'un rêve si nous somme plusieurs a rêver, c'est la réalité qui commence!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My best experience was in the Bente house. I stayed with my sister, brother and two friends in the Bente Household during a period where it was really complicated to find a place in Oslo. Bente and Paul accepted us all together, and not only give us a couch but also made us delicious meals, explained a lot to us about Norway, and introduced us to Bente's son . Bente made us feel really at home. It's probably my best experience in CS, because, for the first time I was with someone of my mum's age using couchsurfing.

Interests

Social Innovation, collective intelligence, Real Games, Surf/kytesurf, Travel.

  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • software

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A really specific moment in a shantytown, west of Caracas, in Venezuela.... I can't explain here as it'll be too long. My last incredible time was in Ouagadougou, Africa.

Teach, Learn, Share

To share :
- Social and innovative projects :-)
- Spanish.
- Web

To learn :
- Languages (English, Italien, etc...)
- Music !

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, Canada, Italy, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Spain, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups