Logo orange

SIMON's Groups

SIMON SAMSON

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SIMON's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese, Serbian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Mining and farming
  • high school and other
  • From Adelaide
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sail the world in my yacht!

ABOUT ME

My name is German and is pronounced Zemon, just so there is no confusion when we meet :) Im an Aussie, I'm funny and enjoy a laugh, Im tall, I love to have a few beers, Tequila or Rakia! and a good time with people all over the world, I travel light, I'v lived in outback Aus so I have a thick accent at times, I'm a bit of a wild boy, i love the beach and music and art.
I was born in South Africa and my farther is South African and my mother is German. We moved to Australia when I was only 2 years old and have lived here ever since and I consider myself to be Aussie.
In 2014 I had my first child which is now taking up a lot of my time but I love being a dad.

PHILOSOPHY

Live it all!
Don't tread on people or countries to get what you want.
Fear Death Courageously.
Happiness is power.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am like a walking advertisment for couchsurfing, I try to get as many people as I can to join up so that they can experience what I have experienced with couchsurfing. I can hoste you and show you around and give you a bit of history about Adelaide and Australia. I go to events and I use it to travel.
I have a party hire company and we often host small music festivals out in the bush, I always advertise them on Couchsurfing and have met cool locals and travlers that way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hooked on couchsurfing ever since my first experence!! Before I went traveling I hosted a few people with my friend Anna. Then I went on a seven month trip around the world where I surfed, hosted and was active in the local community events. Now I am back at home and hosting again. I am also active in my local community events.

Interests

Travling, I love traveling and the experiences of different cultures and countries,
Friends, my friends mean everything to me,
Food, good food and cooking is the best thing in life,
Music, what would I be without my music?
Beach, nothing better then a good day in the sun playing in the surf or looking at the wonderful underwater world snorkeling,
Partying, I am a party animal, I enjoy getting drunk, socializing and dancing,
Festivals, the good vibes, the people, the music, the light shows and the BASE!
Skydiving, I'm an adrenalin junkie,
Camping, I love the bush and the freedome of being away from he big city,
Tattoos, I have a few big ones,
Psychology, I'm interested in human interaction and the way they make choices and the way people behave,
Philosophy, I spend a lot of time philosophizing and reading books,
Science, I think our universe is amazing and I watch a lot of documentaries and read books about how it all works,
And many more.........

Music, Movies & Books

any music that gets my heart racing, or can chill me out. I also collect vinyl and love spinning a tune or two.

Superhero movies, Aussie movies, futuristic movies

Any book by Raymond E Feist
The Art of War
The dice man

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Had a son!
swam in phosphorous water
won art awards
built a race car
held over a million dollars of gold

Teach, Learn, Share

visual art, music production, craft, aussie culture, personal training and dijiridoo.

I am also trying to learn more about the history of Australia and my local area so I can better show you around.

I would love to learn how to cook your traditional meals.

What I Can Share With Hosts

A few great Aussie yarns, I have worked all over Australia and met a lot of people and great characters who have shared their stories with me.
I can cook fairly well and love to sit down for a drink too and I'm a great party companion, just ask me!!!

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Serbia, South Africa, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Greece, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see SIMON's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile