Simon Schölch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

First of all: Please no requests more than about one week in advance! Most of the time I cannot plan further into future than that and therefore it's difficult for me to accept early bird requests. :)

Hi there,

I'm Simon, a 29 years old nice guy who is living in Freiburg currently.
I think it's hard to describe yourself and it's always better to leave it to other people, but I really hope I'm kind of a natural, easy-going guy. :)
I enjoy an evenig with beer/wine and nice conversations or any other kind of fun.

Motto: "Look for the bare necessities..." :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

reflecting all my experiences that I had with couchsurfing so far, it's stunning how many diffrent kind of people I met over the last 5 years! Maybe with some you get along little bit better than with the others, but everytime you surf or host it's a new great experience with people you wouldn't have met just doing your daily buisness.

Additionally it's a great way for low budget travellers to safe some money to maybe extend their holidays! :) Just don't let it be your main reason for couchsurfing...

Interests

I'm interested in sports, nature, a good book, good food, party....in my opinion just everything you need for a well-balanced, happy life.

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to tell as it changes from time to time.
For the music: I don't really care about genres, as long as it is a good song. And as there are great songs in nearly every genre my music taste is pretty diverse.

I have no favourite book. Sometimes you want a book for entertainment, sometimes to learn new things and sometimes a book that makes you think or gives you a new perspective on things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiked and couchsurfed Canada from West to East

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all I'd be very thankful they let me into their homes, maybe give me advices and whatever is offered in the big world of couchsurfing. As a host, on the other side, I think it's a nice feeling to offer help and shelter to someone who needs it, as he's in a foreign place...good karma and stuff like that ;)
In the end, both people have the oppurtunity meeting someone to share their story, experiences and so on. Win win I'd say :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Colombia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.