Simon Groß's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Geography Student
  • Student
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello People :)

Me and a friend, Nick, are travelling through the US during the next three months. In Seattle we bough an old Ford Explorer which will hopefully take us to NYC via New Orleans until August. While we are on the road, we would love to get to know some locals from the towns we are visiting and have a couple if nights with a solid roof in between the camping.
We are both from Germany but got to know during a student excange year in Prague in 2020 and we are both 22 years old.
(we are not a couple btw. but it would be no problem for us to share a couch or something :))

This spring we both finished our Bachelors in Geography and decided to spend the summer in North America. During this trip we hope to get to know interesting peoples, places and cultures.

My Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/simsi_gross/

Nicks Couchsurfing:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2015454716

We also set up an Instagram account for our trip:
https://www.instagram.com/us_roadtrip2022/
**It unfortunately got locked atm probably because we didn't follow anyone back😅 hopefully it'll be back up soon!**

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard a lot about it! In my opinion, the best way to visit a city is to get to know locals, who know whats going on and who know the best places!
Every experience we had until now on our road trip were really unique, memorable and cool. It so interesting to get to know people from different cultures, classes, professions, ages, etc. !

Interests

  • music
  • jazz
  • travel
  • nature
  • cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harari Books, Die Verratenen, Kafka, Harry Potter, Brave New World, Oliver Twist
Movies: Christopher Nolan (Interstellar, Batman, ...), Pulp Fiction, Lord of The Rings, nothing too out of the ordinary yet, but would be interested in some recommendations!
Music: Jazz, Rap, Classic, Alternative

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in a House with 26 flatmates for a year.

Erasmus Exchange in Prague, Czech Republic during the hight of Covid (yes it was actually lots of fun).

Jumping for a 20 meter cliff in the calanques in southern France (it was actually Nicks idea).

Hiking Grand Canyon rim to rim.

Teach, Learn, Share

Studying Geography I love to learn about spaces in nature or cities. Understanding how a landscape or a urban areal developed is very interesting to me! If you are interested I can tell you about it :D
Generally, I am a person who loves to learn new things about all kinds of subjects and I can unload lots of funfacts form different areas on you. I even tried to run an instagram page about geography facts for a while but gave it up later.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope we will have a great time together and that we will learn something about each other :) I'd love to play some music, if you have a saxophone or clarinet laying around by any chance.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.