SINATRA82's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SINATRA82’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Freelance translator and radio host.
  • Most of an MA
  • From Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I need ideas! Teach me to make cheese!

ABOUT ME

I am very easy to get along with and love meeting others. I like to learn about new cultures and learn new languages. I don't like the tourist part of things, but really want to be introduced to how others actually live.

PHILOSOPHY

Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.

"The real test of friendship is: can you literally do nothing with the other person? Can you enjoy those moments of life that are utterly simple?" Eugene Kennedy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can meet for a drink, show you around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Getting to know people and the places they live is invaluable.

Interests

Listening to the music of my choice, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures, talking on Skype, learning languages, movies of course, concerts, going to musicals, etc. Collecting autographs, meeting famous people, French language, speaking French, coffee, jazz, old things, collecting things, movies, memorabilia

  • concerts
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • music
  • jazz
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

As Good As It Gets, The Shawshank Redemption, Patch Adams, Le Dîner de Cons, Les Choristes, The Bourne Movies, Boston Legal, 24, Jeopardy, 60 Minutes, CSI, Ugly Betty, Law and Order, House, History Channel, Food Network, Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, Can't read

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

J'ai mangé du fromage en Italie! I ate cheese in Italy. I also saw the Tuscan countryside which just about made me cry it was so beautiful. I would love to visit or even live in that region one day.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SINATRA82’s full profile. It’s free!