Sindbad  On travel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sindbad ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 80 references 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German, Polish; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Mechanical engineering
  • High school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


About me:

I'm living in Cologne since 2000, and I'm in love in this city.

I was working for 7 years for the German rail (DB) in the past , so I have been in a lot of cities in Europe and specially in Germany so I have some kind of knowledge about some sides.

Currently I'm working during the week in different shifts, I would be more glad if you're coming during the weekend to spend some time with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a Global citizen guy, I'm very open-minded for any one's life and always happy to meet new people.

Till now I had always such a good experience with couchsurfing,many of the people that I host they hosted me again in there city's or countries. In Colombia, France some parts of Germany and now Australia.

I love the energy of the travellers, and I'm interested about everyone's way of life.
Sharing is caring..and I'm happy to show you something about my city and let you having a unforgettable time.

Interests

+Traveling and enjoy life.

+ Photography

+cooking and find relation between the cuisines.

+Cultures and habits :-)

+languages I can't have enough of it..

+Cycling & camping

+ Collection of postcards, post stamp & international notes.

+ Mechanical systems

  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • cycling
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • trekking
  • diving
  • postcards
  • foreign languages
  • vegan cooking
  • mechanics

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock
JAZZ
Reggae music
Unfortunately I fall asleep when I start to read a book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i lived in most dangueras countrys of the world

Teach, Learn, Share

Things what I always do on CS:

- Sharing foods or drinks

- Helping you out with some homeworks. I have good skills in wood

-sharing some of my travel experience

-beeing one day a wonderful host for you back in my country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

For my Host:
People say Bla Bla Bla...
I´m a nice polite person which respect everyone's way of life, I have lived in many countries and regions and like culture and exchanges since I was a young boy.

For my guests:

I live on the east part of Cologne, 20 min walking to the Dom and also not far a way to the airport where also the Bus station (flex, mega bus ) is.
Guiding you throw the city, or give you some advises.
Bicycle or hiking we just burning calories and see the city.
You can use my washing machine comfortable leather Couch, towels, and the most important WI-FI is also available yes :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Libya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iraq, Libya, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sindbad ’s full profile.