Sing Lung W's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sing Lung’s full profile.

Overview

  • 95 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Friend-maker, Travel for work, Ice Skating Instructor
  • Travel is my satisfying education!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Clumsy, caring, giving, introvert by nature, social when applicable! :D

2021 - It’s been almost 1 year since my last Couchsurfing experience. (Way too long!)

My 3 desires this year are:

1) reconnect with the Couchsurfing community
2) to have immersive cultural exchanges
3) Learn conversational Spanish

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I choose to Couchsurf because I truly believe that the key to memorable travel is to meet and interact with the local people and culture. And there is no better way than Couchsurfing to do that! :D

2020 Goal: To make at least 5 new friends from Couchsurfing! I hope you can be one of them! :)

Interests

  • walking
  • hiking
  • nature
  • beach
  • learning languages
  • ice skating
  • people watching
  • making new friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pop, latin, classical, bachata and more!

Movies: My Neighbour Totoro (1988), Anne of Green Gables(1985), Call Me By Your Name (2017)

Netflix: Chilling Adventures of Sabrina (2018-2020), Never Have I Ever (2020), You (2018-2019)

Books: A Tale for the Time Being (2013) - By Ruth Ozeki, The Life of Pi (2001) - By Yann Martel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Booking a spontaneous 1 week trip to Europe, covering 7 cities in 7 days, with the flight departing the airport within two hours!

Went on 4 amazing backpacking trips in Europe during 2015 and 2016, and 2017!

Being homeless on my last day in Europe in 2015 sleeping infront of the Venice train station in a 6 x 6 x 9 foot photo booth!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can improve your ice skating skills in one hour!

Learn: I can learn your language in exchange of my English!

Share: I can share with you good conversations, personal travel experiences, and some witty humour!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am eager to share with you during my stay a yummy vegetarian/vegan meal with fresh produce from your local market!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sing Lung’s full profile.