Paul Georges's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Programmer/Analyst
  • IT grad from Laval University in Québec City, Canada
  • From Chandler, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live it out!

ABOUT ME

I am [currently] a 26 year old IT grad working in [the video game industry]. I've never been very good at settling down ever since I've started traveling. I love my bike and my board. I love good wine and good food with good friends in the early evening with perfect sunlight coming through a leafy backyard with lots of candles lit. I love sitting out alone under the stars in the dark listening to my "Just Added" playlist on my iPhone. I love to go swimming anywhere! I love to go out and have a drink with friends in dimmly-lit watering holes that play good music. I love to catch a good indie gig with pals. Menoum menoum! You get the idea! :)

I'm presently living and working in Montreal with my boyfriend since I've moved back from Buenos Aires. I call this place home and absolutely adore this city.

PHILOSOPHY

the classics:
life is short so live it out
everything in moderation
always love, hate will get you every time

Interests

reading, writing, anything having to do with water, traveling, photography, jogging, cycling, kayaking, lifting, watching québec city from my rooftop, friends, family, smiling, laughing, pop culture, not so pop culture, good movies, good music, good food

  • culture
  • humanities
  • writing
  • photography
  • dining
  • wine
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, fight club, american beauty, little miss sunshine, minority report, pan's labyrinth, l'auberge espagnole, les poupées russes, requiem for a dream, shortbus, the 40 year old virgin, garden state, le fabuleux destin d'amélie poulin, memento, the hours, almost famous, juno...

music: http://www.last.fm/user/sinstone

books: http://www.goodreads.com/profile/sinstone

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Denmark, France, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!