Siobhan Theunissen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Siobhan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Bookkeeper, Beutrepreneur, Part-time English Language Tea...
  • Pursuing Theology studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am warm, friendly and positive about life. I enjoy learning new things, traveling, keeping fit, nature, eating healthy and meeting people from all walks of life. I like to go shopping and doing girly things. Im always eager to learn new things, skills, cultures and traditions. I find purpose and meaning in everything I do. It's the little things that make the big things big.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was introduced to it by a very dear friend in Kuala Lumpur.
I have made some good friends at "couch-surfing" meet-ups.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • philosophy
  • adventure travel
  • reading books
  • different cultures
  • chilling
  • theology
  • churches

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy reading spiritual and philosophical books.

I listen to House and Kwaaito music. It always puts me in a good mood and open to listening to different genres. Classical, French, Korean Hip-hop etc it depends on the mood.

One of my favourite things to do is going to the cinema to watch a Comedy movie other than that i'm not much of a movie or tv person there is always so much to do and learn.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting Mother Elvira in Italy she is the founder of Community Cenacolo
Spontaneously climbing up a secret mountaintop in Thailand and literally sitting on top of the world gazing down at the ocean :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn new things and stretch myself. I teach English part-time and own a mobile spa business. I enjoy visiting different Catholic Church's around the world and meeting new people. I enjoy my studies because it teaches me how to relate more with people and the world around me and my faith. I always find value from learning and sharing with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Gifts, assistance around the house, offer friendship and reciprocate hospitality and accommodation when in my country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mozambique, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Swaziland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Siobhan’s full profile.

My Groups