Logo orange

Simon-Pierre Gilson

Theux, Liege, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon-Pierre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Archeologist
  • Master in Art History and Archeology
  • From Theux, Belgique
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"Gee, Brain, what do you want to do tonight?""The same thing we do every night, Pinky—try to take over the world!"

ABOUT ME

open minded, funny, optimist, sportsman.
I am a energetic man. I like to do plenties of activities in one day but without pressure. I mean, I take all the time I need to enjoy each of them. For example: I can going do a bicycle ride, then playing Beach Volley in the middle, finishing the ride, going eating with friends and ending the day at 5am after a big party or I can also, reading all day long, just going take a drink and watching the sun rising.....

I live a maximum the present moment.....so I look sometime a little disorganized

PHILOSOPHY

I am not lazy! I juste like enjoy the life and taking the time for

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing to Katherine and Daniel House (Aspendale, Australia)

took some drink with travelers is mine town...

Interests

archeology: my work
moviemakers: I am in a collectif, which produce clipmovie and short movie
sport: I had practiced many sport in club: Basket Ball, Atlethism (long jump, triple jump, pole jump), Rowing. And I practiced more juste for pleasure: Beach Volley, Bicycle, Ping Pong,... I trying and discovering sliding sport...I had my first snowboarding and surf experience this years....I love it....not good yet....but love it :-)
coocking: learning new or just created with what i found in the fridge reading: Everything I find
traveling: more and more, If I, of course, loving discovering country with amazing views...I want more, I want to really living the country and his culture by meet his citizens.
photography: to share the beauty, to keep the memories

Music, Movies & Books

I am heteroclite. I listen, watch and read every kind of musics, movies and books.
But the most time I listen classic rock

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I did some super trip in Europe by my self and with University, but the amazing trip I had ever did, was in 2005 with my friends in Canada.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't have a determined objectif, I sure that everybody can give you something.
Every discussions are a gift
During my Australia trip I would like learning Surf and Didjéridoo...who says cliches? :-)

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon-Pierre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile