Sirkka A's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 33 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sirkka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 99 references 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • free travel agent of my own
  • master´s degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

mission impossible :D

ABOUT ME

Finnish girl travelling in Norway.

I love to get to know new people and places!

Note for the hosts: I'm semi-allergic to furry animals but I love cats. Just need the sleeping space in a separate room. I can only accept hosts with references.

Follow me https://www.instagram.com/cirgga/

Traveller's best friends are debit cards without atm fees. Get yours via these links:
https://transferwise.com/invite/u/sirkkaa
https://revolut.com/referral/sirkkay3r!a10121

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

recent years I have spent more time outside than inside my home country Finland. when having a base, I gladly welcome surfers. when on the road, I'm happy to crash a couch and make new friends :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted and been hosted a couple of times. good memories.

Interests

travelling, theatre, dancing, cycling, hiking, trekking, climbing, camping, beach volley, downhill skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, windsurfing, flying, bungy jumping, skydiving, knitting, drawing, painting, baking, sauna, soda, tea, chocolate, almond milk, oat milk, avocados, sun-dried tomatoes, fetta cheese, blue cheese, peanuts, pine nuts, ice cream, sorbet, chocolate, tiramisu, marshmallows, rocky road, honey, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, cloudberries, gooseberries, cranberries, lingonberries, mulberries, blackberries, quinces, guanabanas, bubble gum, pomegranates, figs, spinach, rocket lettuce, artichokes, kale, turmeric, ginger, chili, coriander, lotus roots, tofu, seitan, pulled oat, beans, tapas, sushi, vegemite, spices, fish, shrimps, salmon, seafood, baklava, blinis, pelmenis, horchata, harissa, zgougou, patacones, ceviche, pan de yuca, chipa, empanada, dulce de leche, palmito, vori vori, sopa paraguaya, chipa guasu, plov/palov, kuksu/kuksi, lagma, kumys, umm ali, oil down, doubles

  • too many to list

Music, Movies, and Books

one part of getting to know the local culture is to listen to the local music, maybe watching a movie too and literature if I can find it in a language I know

electronic music, classical music, Tibetan sound bowl relaxation music, Balkan beat

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

all the amazing people I have met

Teach, Learn, Share

i think i'm not the teacher type, but certainly we can learn something from everyone :)

i have a minimalistic lifestyle; i collect experiences not material. i try to follow a sustainable way of living in everyday life for example by flying less and choosing train or bus instead when available, recycling and reusing things when applicable. i never throw food away, that is what i learned at home as a child.

the great idea of couchsurfing is making new friends all over the world with like-minded people. if you have other motives besides cultural exchange please do not send me any request nor accept my couch request. for dating there are other platforms available.

here's an example of the tackiest offer I have received (sure way to get blacklisted):
"Hello, I live in Baku and I can offer you a host on those days. My place is small in the city center, so we have to share beds. But beware, I am too handsome guy. So, accept only if you believe that, you can resist temptation and don't offer me any kind of sexual intercourse."

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel experiences and company for activities. don't hesitate to ask if you need a strong person to carry something or tall person to reach something that is high because for me it's not a big deal to offer my helping hand :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Hungary, Luxembourg, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sirkka’s full profile.

My Groups