Logo orange

Sissy Yee

Varkala, Kerala, India

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sissy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Korean
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Tampa, Florida--United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***Living in Varkala for a month---will be here until mid February!***

I'm open minded, artistic, easy going and inquisitive--I love experiencing and learning about new places, people and things.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

To get to know the world a little better :)

Interests

Exploring, music, words, mental stimulation, positive vibes, chilling, astrology, psychology, all types of design, sculpture, photography, fashion and collecting experiences

Music, Movies & Books

Music:
Chillwave, electronic, trance, dance---really open to any genre if it sounds good!
Some personal classics: Washed Out, Tycho, Radiohead, Beach House, Bonobo, Jimmy Eat World

Movies:
Psychological thrillers!
Some faves: Vanilla sky, vicky cristina barcelona, eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, cashback, limitless, drive, inception and if you're interested in knowing more, have a looksie here: http://www.imdb.com/list/3Is5uzIkkr8/

Books:
Anything that will allow my imagination run wild, paint a vivid picture, something interesting to learn from and/or just simply stimulate me/give me a mind erection.
Fave: Torture the artist by Joey Goebel

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Circumnavigated the globe solo in 4 months!

Teach, Learn, Share

Language, cooking, experiences, advice, music and movies!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Good vibes :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sissy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile