Siuming Ho's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 36% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Siuming’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Student / Reporter
  • Bachelor of Social Science, Major in Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Home in Hong Kong available after Jan 6*

Hi everyone :) I'm a journalism student currently traveling the world to understand how different realities are made and experienced across the globe. Originally based in Hong Kong and studied for 6 months in Helsinki, Finland.

Feel free to meet up and join me in my journey -- would be speechlessly grateful if you are willing to host me during part of my travels!

P.S. Always traveling with my camera so would be my pleasure to do a photoshoot for you / your home :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having been on the road for 40+ consecutive days, I truly value every connection made with spontaneity and authenticity. With couchsurfing, I'd love to welcome people who's travelling to Hong Kong and show them the beauty (and some of the dark sides, if you're ready for it) of my hometown and make lifelong connections.

Interests

  • cats
  • photography
  • movies
  • reading
  • videography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"Still living." (just kidding)

I...
- Slept shamelessly under the world's tallest building in Dubai
- Took a 24-hour train just to travel between cities in China
- Went skating at the world's largest rink with fellow diners met 1 day ago in KFC

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to share my stories and experiences learnt in my journeys (from fellow locals / travelers) with hosts, also to do a photography session with them if they're open to it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Siuming’s full profile.

My Groups