SJ Brekosky's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SJ’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently based in Baltimore City, working part time as manager of a small urban flower farm and a graphic designer for an org that does advocacy work for young/bipoc/queer farmers. My artmaking practice spans many mediums, I organize and vend markets as part of a collective, and I love to find ways to connect and expand queer/abolitionist community. I have celiacs disease so im happy to cook good gluten free food and meet anyone’s dietary needs. Im down to help with tasks, and always respect the space.
** I identify as non-binary and queer, seeking to host and be hosted by respectful and accepting folks only pls! **

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be in the desert (Utah and beyond) with my partner from 3/27-4/6 and potentially will need a little more creature comfort than what an SUV can provide, particularly a shower!


  • dancing
  • yoga
  • crafts
  • flowers
  • bouldering
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • art
  • farming
  • roller skating
  • community organizing
  • bikepacking
  • movement
  • zines
  • potlucks
  • chainmail
  • restorative justice
  • harm reduction
  • risograph printing

Music, Movies, and Books

Take me to any local bar/diy spot for a show! I like punk, folk, Ethiopian jazz, pop, EDM/techno/house/hardcore, classic country music, r&b, cumbia, ambient sounds

My most recent favorite movie is Romeo + Juliet w Leonardo DiCaprio lol

Reading books about mycelium, folklore, polyamory, and cultivating joy as a practice resistance and community care

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bikepacked the GAP trail with no prior training

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share about printmaking, zinemaking, small scale urban farming and gardening, *lite* herbalism, graphic design, resin crafts, happy to help with diy projects - would love to learn more about carpentry and building furniture, sewing, metalwork, regenerative practices, learning to speak Spanish!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, stories, hands in the garden, cuddles with pets!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, England, Mexico, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see SJ’s full profile.