Steven Brimm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Full time Student , Part time adventurer, part time salesman
  • HS Diploma, AS Fire Science, Currently Ba Business Admin
  • From Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have fun and taste all of life!

ABOUT ME

I am a 24 year old student at Chico State University in Chico, California. I work part time as a shoe salesman and when I'm not working I try to find fun in all the wrong places. I was born in Germany and raised in the US. I love to travel. I enjoy meeting new people and trying new things, especially food and beer.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life with an open mind and a hunger for knowledge.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have so far just couch surfed but I would also enjoy hosting others.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just recently got back from a motorcycle trip where I couch surfed for the first time. I am addicted and can't wait to go again.

Interests

I enjoy most everything. I particularly enjoy motorcycling, bicycling, friends, outdoors, hiking, working out, life, lively discussions,offroading, politics, good food, good drink...

  • dining
  • beer
  • working out
  • drinking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
  • chemistry
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: TV on the radio, A Perfect Circle, The Doors, Van Morrison, Beatles, most: alternative, rock, rap, R&B, soul, jazz, classical...
Books: East of Eden: Steinbeck
Movies: City of God, Equilibrium, Grandma's Boy, Borat,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Army, Parachuting, Rock Climbing, crashing @ 70mph and living on Motorcycle, Not fight when I should have, getting up when I couldn't, Living life when I shouldn't.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: English, German, Fire science, Physics, Math, Chemistry, riding, shooting,... my thoughts on life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven’s full profile. It’s free!