Logo orange

Julie Iversen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I teach music a public school part time
  • Masters degree in musicology and rhe...
  • From Roskilde, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy life, and to continuously learn something new and teach others what I know

ABOUT ME

I'm a very outgoing, talkative, open-minded, curious, energetic woman
I love singing - especially jazz standards or singing in chamber choirs (classical stuff).
Listening to all types of music is also nice.

I love sports, but these days I don't do a lot apart from som dancing and argentine tango dancing.
I used to do swimming, soccer, judo.
I'm a very sociable person and I love to hang out with friends and the boyfriend

I looove dancing.

PHILOSOPHY

Be true to yourself & Be honest.
Do what you want to do, this will in many cases also be a good guide for "what is right to do".
Have an open mind and an open heart whenever possible.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a tango-couch-surfer from Stockholm, we had lunch and went to a tango-saloon together.
My BF and I went for drinks with some couchsurfers while visiting Perpignan - good fun!

Interests

Music: Jazz, opera
Dance: tango, house, hiphop
Sports: swimming, running, judo
Politics

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Fight Club, Gladiator, Kill Bill I & II,

Music: Prince, Angie Stone, Rammstein, Michael Jackson, Aretha Franklin, Bob Marley, N.E.R.D, ABBA, Stevie Wonder, Depeche Mode, Björk, U2, Queen etc.

Books: Den Gode Opgave, Kodaly Today (teaching musical literacy in elementary school)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Many beautiful teaching experiences to choose from. I once taught a girl to swim within a few months.

I've also learnt a lot from life by speaking my mind and living my dreams. Come by my house and I'll elaborate on this for hours. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Tango at beginner level
I can teach singing and the Danish language on a high level
I am officially qualified to teach music and rhetorics on high school level.

Countries I've Visited

France

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile