Josh Willis

Narberth, PA, USA

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Civil Engineer/Real Estate Owner.
  • B.S. Civil Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To try and raise a son, the greatest adventure ever...


I do love to travel and often find myself planning my next trip on the plane home. In the last 3 years I have been to Los Angeles (twice), Chicago, Florida (3 times), Georgia (twice), Portland (Twice), Utah (3 times), Colorado (3 times), Nevada, Tahiti, Nicaragua (3 times), Costa Rica (twice), Belgium (twice) & France (twice), London & Amsterdam, China, Italy, Austria, Spain, Canada...I'm sure I forgot something...


Never Boring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to let people stay at my place all the time...but with an infant in the house, it is not really possible.

My first CS experience: I was out for a bike ride outside of Philadelphia and I met these guys skateboarding from Chicago to NYC. The told me they were going to try to find a place to spend the night on some 'couchsurfing' website, so I invited them to my place...check this blog... or

Anyhow...since then I've traveled using couchsurfing MANY times (once by accident!) and hosted any number of official couchsurfers and look forward to many more, maybe once the kid is out of diapers...


Beer, Road & Mountain Biking, Inline skating (speed-skating), Snowboarding, Beer, Wakeboarding, Jet-skis, Salsa, Swing, cooking, live music, wine, paintball, good food...did I mention beer?

Music, Movies, and Books

Love the Blues Brothers, Spinal Tap...and science fiction...and everything else...too much to list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I inline skated 86 miles in one day. ouch.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you come to Philadelphia, even if I can't hang out, I have a very detailed knowledge of the city and sites, and even some things that are not so well known about this city. I am always happy to at least give tips on where the locals go.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Saint Lucia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups