Logo orange

Matteo Scaglia

Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

79% response rate · Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 25 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Eco-engineer
  • Graduated in Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life is too short to drink bad wine

ABOUT ME

Very creative, full of energy but not constant, can be very funny. Eclectic and Experimental: got into art experience with video, installations, documentary, sculpture, poetry. Night-time reveller. Love parties, especially in art exhb. Love wine. Believe in power of friendship. Wanna save the world of course....

PHILOSOPHY

Try to be passionate about life. About the world.
Life is too short for being negative. Continously looking for energy in every single corner of mother earth..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In parties. And i can host, and hang around and be a good guide for days..thanksa lot if you host me

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Im lovin'it! Found very nice peole indeed, everywhere i went

Interests

Eco matters. Art. Science. Everything. The Whole. Very curios indeed
Particularly fond of cinema, conceptual art and rock and roll. Rockabilly and Psichobilly. I enjoy talking to cats without feed back....

Music, Movies & Books

Well... Velvet Underground, Radiohead, Jimi Hendrix, Frank Zappa, John Coltrane, W.A. Mozart, Wagner, Quentin Tarantino, Stanley Kubrick, Paolo Sorrentino, Matteo Garrone, William Faulkner, Ernest Hemingway, Amelia Rosselli, Brodskij, Bill Viola, Cattelan, Fabrizio De Andrè, and so on so on so on ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Coming home

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning from other people, i consider fundamental the mix of different culture. I normally frequent people who knows things i ignore. If you are racist or aggressive, stay away from here

What I Can Share With Hosts

Ideas, experience, positive energy

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Mexico, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile