Chris Holert's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • custodian, educator
  • life, friends, university
  • From close to munich
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'am trying to settle...at least for a while

ABOUT ME

Right now I work with young refugees. Besides I go to university again but this is only for the title. Learning the important things you do somewhere else.

I dream, I meditate, I want to find my niche. I'll see.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

want to get in touch with people from all around the world. getting a place to stay or giving one is just the basic reason for registering here.
It is great if there is someone who interacts in your daily routine and you can wake up a little, learn something new, show, talk, see, hear, feel...
If you want to see the city, I will show, if you want to have some time for yourself, you will get it, if you want to chatter with my friends and have a good meal with us, you're welcome, if you want to do anything else just ask.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I always had very good experience. I should have learned about CS earlier.
I traveled 3 weeks in France doing only CS.
I hosted many people from around the world and thus I got some pieces of the world into my flat :-)
I met people via CS in many countries meeting at some events.
I met people who I liked a lot and learned a lot of. What more can you want?!

Interests

Cooking, sailing, longboarding, snowboarding, permaculture, farming and gardening, bioconstruction, rock climbing, juggling, slacklining, much more and it changes often

  • cooking
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • juggling
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

don't got a TV

Reading a lot

listening to all kind of music...right now I am a fan of thievery corporation and boy again....:-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love the colours and the forms you see when you close your eyes and stare into the sun.

I shared my greates travels with my best friends.

I have the luck of the possibility to be loved, to love and to dream. Thanks.

I crossed the Atlantic ocean twice. And I had a swim in the ocean 2500nm far from a coast with 3880m free water column underneath.

Aurora borealis

Meditation...

Love/desire/despair/hope/luck....

Teach, Learn, Share

what ever I am able to....ask me and show me....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Ghana, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!