Libor Skophek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Libor’s full profile.


  • 44 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT
  • CTU IT
  • From Olomouc, Olomouc, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very curious person who likes to laugh, meet people, travel and explore nature and culture. I like to taste food that's both well known and exotic to me - however, I prefer vegan cuisine. I think music and art are a quintessential part of our lives and we should broaden our horizons getting to know them in different parts of the world. As a kid I started my interest in computers, programming and ended up as a Front-End developer in a big international company which was not exactly my cup of tea so decided to quit and travel the world to find out what I want to achieve in my life. Basically, think every single bit of everyday life, question my opinions on various matters and narrow them down in a way I'll be always certain I'm doing right thing by my views. But that's just my naïve idea, let's see how it goes :).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to meet new interesting people from all around the world. Meeting locals is my favourite way of exploring countries, definitely preferable to a touristic approach.

Got pretty upset last year, when CS started to charge money all of sudden taking my account as a hostage. Decided not to support the platform anymore but sadly there's no other option with so many active members. The verification for the money is just another joke.


Sightseeing, music events, sports (cycling, football, chess, badminton, floorball), hiking, yoga, snorkeling, geocaching, board/card games, shared economy, cooking, food, beer ... more food and more beer :).

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • chess
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • badminton
  • football
  • craft beer
  • padel
  • starcraft

Music, Movies, and Books

(Ghetto/glitch) funk, drum and bass, breakbeat, raggae, electro swing, 80's, 90's, and many more, even classic if it's not 6 hours straight :).
Movies that are fun to watch, documents about basically everything. British comedy series from Monty Python through Red Dwarf to Black Books.
Books: fantasy (Terry Pratchett), motivational, spiritual, mysterious

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Signed up as a candidate for local elections.

Teach, Learn, Share

I adore wisdom of nature and kindness of people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good company with a possibility of interesting conversation while having a beer or two. Also can make you a dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Lithuania, Mexico, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Libor’s full profile.

My Groups