Andreas Gentile's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Dutch, German, Latin
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Technical Product Developer
  • PhD in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve the behaviour and properties of tumbleweeds...

ABOUT ME

My opinion is you already have too much information about me ;)
Ok, I'd say normally I'm a phlegmatic, sociable and practical person, but my mood is extremely variable! Sometimes rapidly... so you could find me from a very good mixer, talkative and funny, up (down?) to silent, solitary and contemplative. Don't worry, I tend to keep being at least friendly in any case :P

Well, if this is the 'all about me'... why are there other fields down there?!?!

PHILOSOPHY

Is there any user interested in it?
If yes, we'll talk about it...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Filling up the fields of the profile at moment...hopefully hosting&surfing in the future. Hopefully more on the surfing side ;)

Interests

It would have been much easier if they were NON-Interests! So, things I am mostly interested in:
Science (both theoretical and experimental aspects... yes, I like doing those silly experiments you heard about... no, I do not normally travel with everything needed to exploit them!)
Reading (more or less every kind of books, but novels and historical essays are probably my favourites). Sometimes also in languages I don't know, but with some Indo-European root...I think I have something with deciphering ;)
Swimming, Biking, Basketball/Water pool playing...combine them in the same day (possibly not in those liquid cages... how do you call them? Right, swimming pools! :D) and you'll make a happy man of me!
Ah, of course, Travelling!!!

  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Never thought I should have filled it out in such a moment...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile.

My Groups