Austėja Lukavičiūtė's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Austėja’s full profile.


  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Part-time secretary in Traditional Wrestling Federation o...
  • Tourism student in Lithuanian Business University of Appl...
  • From Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello :) I'm a student in Tourism and entertainment industry at LBUAS (LTVK).

For me travelling associates more with quality than quantity. That's why I'm trying to explore the countries I visit as deeply as possible, not only in a historic way but in demographic context too, to see possible similarities, differences and answer if the stereotypes are actually true (media creates a lot of lies).

I solely believe, that we - humans, are pretty much the same everywhere in the world, and the more I meet new foreign people, the more I can confirm that ^^

So, let's destroy the borders of stereotypes and the past together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love to share my countrie's (+hometowns) history, show the nice places around, and even maybe those, that you typically cannot find. (In other words: be your local guide)

Always pleased to just find some nice company to hang out with.


I also work with wrestling federation as a secretary and do Jiu-Jitsu on my free time.
(Any fellow wrestling enthusiasts?)

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • wrestling
  • history
  • nature
  • people
  • exploring

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made my life feel like a movie and became that one "traveler" friend, that's filled with stories!
Life is just starting, baby ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

For visitors I can and share places to visit/eat in/party in almost every main city of Lithuania (Vilnius, Šiauliai, Klaipėda, Kaunas).
For the ones, who are thinking to move here, I can tell you about it's real life situation and history, teach you some language.

If you want to see and explore Šiauliai, I am more than pleased to show you around my hometown! Just buy me a coffee, and if you are going from another city (Vilnius/Kaunas), take me with you 😂 (if I am not currently in the city)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I usually don't look for host but if needed I can offer cultural exchange, stories from my trips and experiences (even though I'm "so young"). Also I try to be as respectfull as possible to you and your place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Lithuania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Austėja’s full profile.