Not Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeppe Schaumburg’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 64 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Digital designer and musician
  • Musicology and Information Technology
  • From Aalborg, North Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open minded, out going and fun person. I like to travel, and I certainly haven't traveled enough, but the money and time is not always there to travel more.. I like being both busy and relaxed, and I'm also up for a good party with good people as well. I'm definitely getting older, but I still feel young and free :-)

I have a Master of Science in Information Technology and a specialization in Front End Development, UX Design and Interaction Design, so I'm interested in everything related to the internet, computers and so on. I wouldn't call myself a geek though :-) I work as a Digital Designer developing websites for some of the biggest brands in Denmark.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically I'm just curious to meet new people from other countries and cultures and expanding on my international network.

Through CouchSurfing I've met local people and other travelers in Mexico City in 2013 and in Australia in 2014, and since February 2014 I have hosted several people, couples, and groups of friends in my apartment. From January-March 2016 I tried to be the guest for the first time, when I CouchSurfed from one coast of South America to the other (from Viña del Mar, Chile, to Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Interests

Music is my life, passion, interest and part-time- job. I've been playing for the most of my life, and I mainly play the drums. I play in several bands - including original bands/projects and cover/tribute bands.

I care more and more about living healthy, including exercising and running and most importantly eating healthy. On top of that I try to support sustainability, social responsibility and animal welfare in everything I buy (food, clothing and so on).

Of course I like to travel like everyone else, but I also like to travel alone. In October 2009 I tried to travel by myself for the first time, and I really enjoyed it! Since then I've travelled on my own in Thailand, Barcelona, Mexico, Guatemala, Australia, New Zealand, Cambodia, Dubai, Chile and Argentina.

  • animals
  • culture
  • design
  • digital design
  • animal welfare
  • dining
  • exercise
  • running
  • partying
  • clothing
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Good music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling and diving with dolphins in The Red Sea, Israel, when I was a young teenager (went there three times with family), was one of the best experiences I've had. Dolphins and whales are amazing!

I camped on Maya Beach in Thailand (known from the movie "The Beach) together with 15 backpackers. We had the beach all night for ourselves, at it was a really great night and experience.

I went three weeks to New Zealand, where I was swimming with wild dolphins, doing river rafting, kayaking in Milfound Sound, spent three hours in a glowworm cave and so on. It's is so beautiful there, and the first week we were camping in the wild in a auto camper.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The best of Danish culture including local food. I can also teach how to drum or make a cool website, even though both requires time, effort and practice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeppe Schaumburg’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups