Skye Fernandez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Skye’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Respite/Habilitation Provider
  • Bachelor of Arts in Economics, French, and Sociology
  • From Tucson, AZ, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make the most of every moment, situation, and opportunity

ABOUT ME

I graduated from the University of Arizona,l with a bachelors in economics, sociology, and French. Upon graduation, I moved and worked in Lille, France, where I taught English. Currently, I teach math in Phoenix, Arizona.

PHILOSOPHY

"Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony"
-Mahatma Gandhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've couch surfed quite a bit now, and not always through the couch surfing site. Hosting is limited to my living situation at the time, but if I'm available, I'd love to have guests.

Interests

I've always enjoyed reading, playing basketball, golf, and baseball/softball. Watching movies, and going out every once in a while, of course. I also love riding bikes, and just walking around and exploring places I've never been. As of lately, I've reignited my passion for playing guitar, and even more recently just bought a ukulele. So I do love to play and sing as well.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • baseball
  • basketball
  • golf
  • softball
  • economics
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Crash, Forrest Gump, A League of their Own, Phantom of the Opera

The Harry Potter books, The Birth of Venus, The Red Tent

Modest Mouse, The Used, Bayside, Jimmy Eat World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking to Brussels, New Year's Party in London, and living in an italian villa definitely top my list, but I'm still looking for more of those moments that will leave me awestruck

Teach, Learn, Share

If I'm going to be traveling then I couldn't think of anything better to learn than other languages and how to cook different types of food. I have a lot of experience with tutoring and am always willing to help in whatever way I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Skye’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups