S. L.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see S.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Sign Language - American
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • PT Student + FT Working Professional
  • Community College
  • From Edmonds, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read my profile and answer questions when making your request.

New to CS?
https://www.nehakay.com/travel/what-is-couchsurfing/
https://www.nehakay.com/travel/how-to-write-a-great-request

Be Safe and Have a Wonderful Trip,
S.L.

CURRENT MISSION

Experience life and growing myself, while performing meaningful tasks and forming wonderful connections.

Ongoing: research, social entrepreneurship, and public services.

ABOUT ME

A beginner and a finisher who attempts to become a better human being.

Since Jan 2019, I have worked in the public sector. I experience and explore the world through art, nature, technology, and history with wild imagination and educated guesses.

PHILOSOPHY

To Infinity and Beyond!

Life is like managerial / cost accounting and logistics management, It could be raw material, just-in-time, work-in-process, as well as finished goods. To request your stay, please begin your request message with "Ariana Jessica Consolo." + text "I sent you a CS request" to 508-nine6six-8o-one,eight if possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am thankful and look forward to meeting CSers.
As a couchsurfer, I have met up with other couchsurfers and travelers in Seattle. Since I became a member in summer 2014, I have met impressive wonderful people and had great time.

As a host, I welcome and provide safe space to solo female travelers, but no longer accept last-minute stay request. Please plan and request accordingly.

Interests

Cooking, watching movies, visiting museums, canoeing and kayaking (with life jacket), making art crafts like scrapbooks and jewelry, reading / listening to nonfiction books (on tapes), playing with essential oils, and experimenting smoothie recipes.

  • cooking
  • crafts
  • music
  • smoothies
  • learning new things
  • movie
  • museums
  • nonfiction
  • audiobooks
  • aromatherapy
  • jewelry making
  • fireworks
  • arts and crafts
  • postsecret

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy films, movies, and cinemas. I used to collect DVDs before Blue-Ray hit the market. I frequented screening events and volunteered for Seattle International Film Festival.

While driving, my best "friends" are music and nonfiction audio books on Pandora, Hoopla, and OverDrive. I no longer read novels for pleasure. I read nonfictions, magazines, newspapers, data base articles, and cookbooks for information and resources. I journal to self and write postcards to friends.

Former saxophone player of six years. Open to all kinds of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2020 US Census

Taught Mandarin Chinese to school-age children (age 5-14) and tutored college students

The first in my family attending college with $0 student loan

President's Volunteer Service Award recipient for 1200 hours' community service

Teach, Learn, Share

I learn the best and retain the most knowledge when interacting and talking with others.

"Museums hikes" are my favorite physical workout. In NYC I visited 20 museums in 15 days. Art, science, history, and technology advancement fascinate me.

To Potential Hosts:
I am good at making simple authentic Chinese dishes and paleo. Get me a piece of tofu OR tomatoes and eggs, I will bring my spices and ..... rock your world and taste buds OR buzz your smoke detector :) I enjoy learning cooking by helping at others' kitchen. Cooking for you and taking on house chores are my preferred ways of showing appreciation.

To Potential Guests:
3-4 is max number of nights I may host. One guest at a time. I am open to share my trip experiences, observations, and inspirations with you. JUST ASK.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs, cooking projects and kitchen experience, books, hairdryers, ear plugs, good talks, etc

I can bring ingredients and spices and cook for you. Your company and curiosity in kitchen would be greatly appreciated.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see S.’s full profile.

My Groups