Slavek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Slavek’s full profile.


  • 51 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Russian
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelance Graphic Designer/IT Supporter
  • City of Glasgow College, Glasgow, Scotland
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Slavek (long name: Slawomir)I live in North-East Glasgow with my family (wife Emilia, soon - 2.5 years, Philip). At the moment I studying HND Graphic Design/Visual Communication in City of Glasgow and working.

I broad-minded, easy prepared to accept other views or behaviours. We were able to ask her questions about lots of subjects. I believe in one’s own ability or knowledge :D

I like graphic design :) and make projects at the Freelance Graphic/Digital Designer for all - clients welcome!.
If you need or your company logo, leaflet, brochures, business card or digital publications (presentation, animation, website) to let know.
My Portfolio:

We believe in Jesus, we are Christians.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I came here by a friend to meet new fantastic! people and make contacts.
Talk more about them and places they come from..


I very like to tinker because electronics is my passion. At the moment build my first small race drone. The installed camera allows me to see the area and further hiking trail.

We like wine or/and beer .. sometimes nicer to spend time.:)

More information in my blogs:

  • photography
  • electronics
  • drones
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • percussion

Music, Movies, and Books

- music: U2, Linkin Park, sometimes others (pop. soul, jazz, rock)
- movies: actions movies, photography books/tutorials

- music: disco polo, comedy and anime movies :) and sometimes romantic books

Philip: everything is interesting, pencils, Lego Duplo, computer or tablet most important!

Teach, Learn, Share

Among others we can teach:

COOKING : polish and others country soups, dinners and bake easy cake
Usually I using a lot spices (Indian, Mexican, Jamaica, Brazil, Italian)

IT (computers, graphic or office application ): solve for a most related problem, fast retouch broken photography, help for Microsoft Office, other software and hardware etc.

.... and a lot of smiles :-D

What I Can Share with Hosts

For my host, I will offer help with a computer, solve a software problem, vacuum or clean house or cut the grass in the garden. I can also make breakfast, dinner, support, sometimes wine/beer or help with minor home (wood, wall) repairs. First of all, it gives your sense of humour, an open mind and my life experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Poland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Slavek’s full profile.

My Groups