Gordon Munro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Former Software Developer, current Slacker
  • To degree level
  • From Inverness
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the UK, Europe, and eventually the world until I run out of money or find something I'd rather do

ABOUT ME

I'm fairly relaxed, fairly lazy, friendly. I like spending time with friends, in restaurants, in pubs, or even in museums or theatres if I'm lucky. I like walking around, watching tv, browsing the internet, playing piano, playing guitar (badly, I'm afraid).

Normally playing pool is the closest I get to excercise, but I like tennis and squash.

I quite like travel, though I couldn't find the time to travel until recently, so I'm looking forward to getting back out into the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No Couchsurfing.com experiences so far.

I did once stay with a girl in Germany who I met in Australia, which was amazing.

Interests

News, politics, business, comedy, physics, economics, java, the world wide web, sleeping

  • running
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • news
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • guitar
  • piano
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • business
  • economics
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Fight Club, American Beauty, the City of God... - I like other films too but I prefer TV. I love The Simpsons, Family Guy, the Office, Spaced, the News, Match of the Day, the Daily Politics, Working Lunch, Have I Got News For You, etc

Music: don't really listen to music, but love to play piano and guitar, and hate over-repetition (a la BBC radio 1)

Books: A Clockwork Orange, The Trial, The Undercover Economist, Globalisation and its Discontents

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was amazed when I heard about couchsurfing.com - stay on stranger's couches, for free?

Teach, Learn, Share

Um... I can help you program in Java (I did this professionally!).

Maybe can help developing free websites that do nothing spectacular (don't know how to do anything server-side though)

Maybe I can teach basic classical piano.

I'm pretty comfortable with Maths upto secondary school level if you need any help with that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Solomon Islands, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile. It’s free!