Salar Shamchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Azerbaijani, English, Persian (Farsi), Turkish; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Data Analyst
  • M.Sc. in Control Systems
  • From Tabriz, East Azerbaijan, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

A curious mind, trying to make the best of his time on this piece of rock.
Sometimes super energetic and hyperactive and sometimes quiet and calm, just to keep the balance and peace!
I love cycling, hanging out and meeting others, hiking, debating, and problem-solving. Basically, I'm an engineer who likes being out in the wild.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people, hang out with them, learn from them, and show them around.

Interests

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • coding
  • music
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • science
  • english
  • climbing
  • comedy
  • problem solving

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't limit myself to specific genres. So long as a song, movie, book, podcast, series, etc. is good, I'll enjoy it.
Sometimes I listen to pieces of music that are totally strange to me but somehow I fall in love with them! So overall, I like experimenting.

My top five music bands are Muse, Evanescence, Pink Floyd, Anathema, and Linkin Park (Radiohead also rocks).

Top five movies: Shutter Island, Nocturnal Animals, My Neighbor Totoro, Amélie, and Papillon (also love the Harry Potter series)

Top five books:
The Stranger by Albert Camus
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Howl's Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
1984 by George Orwell
Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind by Yuval Noah Harari

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably nothing! Most of my life experiences have been mediocre at best!
The highest mountain I've climbed was 4800 meters.
My longest bicycle ride was 100 kilometers.
I've only traveled to places inside Iran.
So yeah, not much to boast about, but it's been mostly fun so far!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm fairly good at speaking English
I also speak Persian, Azerbaijani, and Turkish fluently
I don't know much about the history of Tehran, but I can show you around
I am a trained bicycle mechanic
I code with Python, have a lot of experience with machine learning, AI, control, and mechanical engineering
I have also made a delicious Kashke Bademjoon once :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll probably spend most of my time talking with them, sharing our thoughts and experiences.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Salar’s full profile.