Stephanie McNulty

Boston, MA, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Mental Health Clinician
  • Lesley University Graduate School of Arts & Social Scienc...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a young professional working in the mental health field. Music is also a huge part of my life and I work part-time at a small concert venue in the city. Traveling is a huge part of my life; I studied abroad in the Czech Republic when I was an undergraduate student, and I also have spent a summer in India teaching English. In addition, I've traveled to a lot of other places in between and have thoroughly enjoyed my couchsurfing experiences in Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Throughout college I spent much of my time traveling around the world and I found Couchsurfing to be the most rewarding experience as it allowed me to meet people from so many backgrounds and experience the local culture through their eyes.

Now that I'm a working professional and find myself stuck in the USA, I really want to give back to the couchsurfing community in any way I can by hosting others traveling through.


Arts & Crafts / Board Games / Concerts / Culture / Entertainment / Friends / Movies / Music / Psychology / TV / Traveling / Video Games / Violin

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Alternative / Bollywood / Hip Hop / Irish / Punk / Rock

Movies - Dark Comedy / Drama / Dystopian / Horror / Thriller

Books - Fiction / Memoirs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friends and I once bought a luxury vacation (by accident) in Morocco and found ourselves sleeping in the Sahara Desert with a man who called himself Mamma Africa who was convinced snowboards were created for going down dunes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I was born and raised in Massachusetts and have lived in the greater Boston area for the past eight years. I can direct you to some cool spots in the city geared towards your personal interests during the day, and most nights I am available to go out to restaurants, bars, or hang out at home and swap stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups