Damien MARTIN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Research, in the field of physiology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Frenchy who likes to travel, cause it's a good way to meet new people, new cultures, to learn, and to share. I can't do it very often unfortunately, but I try to free more time, and fortunately couchsurfing is a great way to fulfill this purpose!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I lived in the UK a few years ago, but when I left France to settle down in England I had nothing there, neither family nor friends, so I tried the CS experience. And frankly it was quite a good shot! I found two persons to host me for a few days, just the time to find a job, and it's great memories! It was a good way to meet and befriend locals, find a place to crash, and to get to know the country!

The other good thing I like is when there are events, like, that one time we all gathered to have a tour of Athen. I already visited the city on my own, but having someone born and raised here, who loves his place, and willing to share the good places and history about it is definitely something I love about CS.

Interests

Aviation, motorcycles, sports, and good food (when you like food as I do, you'd better like sports to...).

  • dining
  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • aviation
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Fight-Club, Constantine, Leon, Gattaca,...
Music : Mostly pop/rock, but I appreciate a lot of other things.
Books : 1984, A brief history of time, The universe in a nutshell, Night flight

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a flight on Concorde! I flew at Mach 2!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook coz it's part of my job, and if I have some people to come over I can cook them some typical food from the Alps where I come from.
I can also take them on a tour downtown, eventhough it's quite a small city there's still some enjoyable stuffs.
If I just have one person that comes it's also possible we have a motorcycle ride; the roads out there are worth a while.
And in the end, of course, the usual stuffs like going to the beach, on a hike to the mountains, having a pint in a pub, etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Martinique, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile.