Kate Schmidt's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Bachelor Psych
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring Esperance WA

ABOUT ME

eat.music.

art. red wine. the beach. late nights. rave. camping. the pub. sleeping in. last minute. friendly.study. psychology. tea&coffee. social. festivals. road trips. movies. etc.. chill out.

PHILOSOPHY

life is what you make it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfed through Europe in 2011 now trying to return the favor.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a brilliant time CS in Amsterdam we went to a cs meeting, my first time, and met some really kind people :)Through out the year each place i have been to if i haven't had time to search for a couch i have always made time to at least catch up for a drink and see some of the city. Had a great time in London catching up with a fellow surfer we clicked really well and laughed til the early hours or the morning.

Interests

the Beach, art, coffee, people, all kinds of music, late nights, bush walking, festivals, nature, good food, opp shops, history, i find the cheap things in life can be the most enjoyable... sometimes
I am a very easy going person. I probably talk a lot.

  • arts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • music
  • camping
  • track and field
  • history
  • psychology
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is something everybody needs.

I like reading, but i can't seem to find the time to do so. I like advice books secret books, dream books..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

music & arts Falls festival. Milford & Routeburn New Zealand Hiking. Lyon - Metaponto roadtrip. Alaska- Vancouver roadtrip. Vancouver - Mexico roadtrip.

Teach, Learn, Share

eat.music

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share food sometimes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups