Fotos de NATASHA ADONI

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 5 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de NATASHA. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 7 Recomendacións 3 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Chinese (Simplified), Italian
  • 41, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • For now, I am a kindergarten teacher
  • Through life (and I am studying for a BA degree through d...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

I want to (by all means possible) avoid a life of predictable routine. I want to travel as much as possible, but also experience a variety of cultures for longer periods of time, rather than just being a 'holiday maker'. I just want to enjoy life.

ABOUT ME

I love to laugh and do it as often as possible. I have a big mouth, which is almost as big as my hair. I grew up in Cape Town, South Africa. Lovely city, but sometimes just feels too small for me. I enjoy good food and love eating out almost as much as a home-cooked meal. I'm a good cook, but could still do with some improving.
I love exploring, but can be quite the couch-potato when the situation calls. I am open-minded and try not to be judgmental. I want to see the beauty in everyone. I believe that we all should live our truth and feel sad when I see people conforming to pressures. I guess, I do to sometimes, but I am trying to be true to me.
I love to party - I can go it alone or with friends. I ain't fussed. I want to see as many places as possible in my lifetime. I got a late start, but I'm on it now.
I'm a bit unorganised, which is nothing like my star sign (dunno if I believe the zodiac anyway, but I do check out my horoscope sometimes).
For now I am a kindergarten teacher. I love it. The kids allow me to be my silly self and love it.
I used to do some radio presenting in SA and London (for fun and to build on a career) and I hope to get back into it sometime - maybe even on my travels. Who knows? I miss being on-air and talking about whatever.
Well, that's me in a nutshell.

PHILOSOPHY

"You can't change the world, unless you change yourself"
For me, happiness is internal. It doesn't come from what you have. There is joy in almost everything you do, even when it doesn't feel good at the time, in the bigger picture, joy will come.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to this, so for now I am participating by wanting surf and host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love CS. This is such an awesome way to meet people and to realise that there are good people in the world. This definitely could be one of those life-changing experiences.

Intereses

I love to make things. I am currently trying to learn how to sew. LOL, we'll see how that goes.
Travelling - experiencing cultures.
Meeting new people, getting to know them and staying in touch.
I love to knit while watching TV.
Writing - stories and poetry (sometimes)
Catching up on movies and TV programmes

  • writing
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • clothing
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • teaching

Música, películas y libros

I like almost all kinds of music, except metal.
Faves are: House, hip-hop, pop, dance, classical, old classics from bygone eras, etc.
Books, mainly fiction (action thrillers), but I think I should get into some non-fiction as well.
Movies - romantic comedy, comedy, action comedy - I love comedy.

Algo increíble que he hecho

The top of Table Mountain in the evening as a storm was rolling in. The clouds rushed over the mountain and covered it in record time. It just swallows you up and you realise just how small you are.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I want to learn about making things. Anything. Particularly now, I want to learn how to make my own clothes.
I can knit - so I can teach that. I can help with English and writing.

Países que he visitado

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

China, South Africa, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de NATASHA. ¡Es gratis!