Signe Petri

Odense, Region of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Signe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Japanese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Naestved
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Make life an adventure


Hi I'm Signe, 23 years old.

I enjoy life, and love to meet up with people from different cultures, listen to their thoughts, opinions and stories.
I'm very curious and happy, polite, calm and easy to be around.
I wanna be a doctor, so I study at medical school.

I have a great interest in Asia, especially Japan. Such a fascinating culture, I always wanna learn more.

It's very important for me to smile, even throw unexpected smiles at strangers, letting them know that the world is a beautiful place and everything is possible!
I like to make people feel comfortable and appreciated.
Promise me that you don't hesitate to contact me if you want to meet up or just talk. I'm a very big fan of conversation, I never get tired of it ;)


Don't let anyone step on you, stand up for yourself. Enjoy life, don't let any good chances slip away.
I'ts better to try something out and get a good/bad experience, than don't try at all! - Then you find out what you want and don't want in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to attend when there are events such as dinner, kitchensurfing, parties, courses, meetups and walkings to have fun and meet people from around the world :)


Japan was my first couchsurfing experience, it was so amazing.
I also did it in the Netherlands this summer.
I will keep doing it, it creates good friendships and it's much funnier than staying at a hotel fx.
I've enjoyed my hosts' company and it's fantastic to see how they've welcomed me into their homes.
I hope to be able to pay the community back by hosting myself later on :))


My lovely family, spending time with my friends, watch movies, reading great novels, traveling the world, food/cooking, being social, culture, science, gaming, techonolgy, philosophy, psychology, learning and advancing in languages, meeting and talking to interesting people, animals, music, going to concerts, doing great in school and at work.

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami is my favorite authour.
But I love all kinds of music, books and movies depened on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every one of my trips have been amazing, my future trips will surely be amazing too <3.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Signe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups