NadineSonja Hirzel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NadineSonja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Learning, working and creating things, cooking, traveling...
  • in mechanical engineering and holistic nutritherapy, Prie...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I live with trust to always end up in the right places and meet fascinating humans :)

ABOUT ME

I am an open minded nature lover, very passionate about good wholesome food, healthy body and mind balance and dedicated to learn more about different cultures, health, pleasure, happiness and share interests.

I am born and raised in Switzerland, started traveling about 10 years ago but with regular visits to my family and friends back home. I started out in Australia, England, Russia, Mongolia,China,Thailand, Canada and Peru to name a few.
To me, moeving has become a passion, to engage in projects and work in different countries, as it is an easy way to connect to locals, culture and learn about lifestyles...i like to have a task and create something...and I am happy as long as i have some plants to feed on and can place my sleeping mat somewhere quiet(-ish).
I believe live is about learning, meeting people and following the heart, which sometimes is the biggest challenge. Quiet evenings and deep grounded conversation with a cup of reishi or chocolate chai, light up my hart as much as laughing and light hearted gatherings. If the moon is in the right place (LOL) I love to follow the group to go dancing and celebrate to :)

I live with trust to always end up in the right places and meet fascinating humans :)

PHILOSOPHY

...you get waht you give...give what you get...
life often requires effort and courage to jump, the stamina and patience to keep eyes open to see through the mist and grab what you want.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

so far my couchsurfing experiences were mostly through friends of friends who knew someone, :) , that is why you don´t find much experiences on my site here :)

Interests

I m interested in anything to do with nature, i love to cook and eat nice food or stroll through markets of any kind, reading books, trekking, cycling, swimming, kitesurfing, skiinig and snowboarding, listen to music and go to concerts, traveling and working for joy....
My new favorite hobby is to find edible plants in the forest which i have not known before and prepare delicious meal out of it on a fire or nourish myself from what i can find while trekking :)

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Pearl Jam, Muse, Ben Howard, Mumford n Sons, Bombey
Bicycle Clup, Two door cinema clup, athlete, to be good tanyas,darwin deez, dear reader, florence and the machine,friska valijor, kosheen, noah and the wale, walk of the earth...the list goes on

Books:
the alchemist, most of the lee child books, shadows of olive trees, the prophecies of celestine, Hooponopono

Movies:
escape from tibet, Choccolate, 24-series, documentries, into the wild, barefoot....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

one amazing experience was trekking through the Himmalayas in the Sichuan province of China, the three of us were inspired by the telling of a local about the few of Gon Gashan (a 6200m high mountain)we would get, when visitin a monastry very close to it. The route was drawn on a pice of paper, lead us along rivers over high passes into valleys of pure bauty where we got invited by friendly tibetans for a meal and host and could experience the purity of the world while beeing so far from society....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a place to feel at home, while you exlore the world... and ask you to appreciate that it is a vegetarian houshold :o) Please mention this when you write to me soI now you read my profile.
Generally I love meeting people, but as i am usually quite busy and I can be a bit short in time to hang out and show you around, however I am happy to help you find your way :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Mongolia, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Peru, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see NadineSonja’s full profile. It’s free!