Logo orange

Kylie's Groups

Kylie Swan

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kylie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Turkish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Anything to save money to travel!
  • University- a loooong time ago!!
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Let go of your fears to make way for your dreams!

ABOUT ME

Travelling through Europe is something I wanted to do since I was 20, at the age of 27 I finally left those Aussie shores.
After travelling around Europe for 2 and a half years, the most amazing time of my life, I am now living back in Melbourne. Back to reality! Hoping to save for another big world domination tour sometime soon.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short!
My favourite saying is "Let go of your fears to make way for your dreams!"
I believe in living your life every minute of the day!
Laughing is the best medicine!!
Plans are over rated, I like to just go with the flow!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Had my first couchsurfing experience in Antwerp, Belgium May 2010 and loved it so much that I hope to do it everywhere I go. I have now also couchsurfed in Krakow, Budapest, Vienna, Prague, Zurich, Salzburg and Istanbul. I always said "Once I am finished travelling I will definitely repay the favor and host people at my place". Now I am settled but have a really busy schedule, hopefully I will have enough time to meet couchsurfers for drinks and sightseeing in Melbourne.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Excellent!!

Interests

Travelling, shopping, partying, keeping fit, running, bikram yoga, chocolate. Anything that involves being around people and having a good time!

Music, Movies & Books

Books- Shantaram, 1000 Splendid Suns
My favourite books are usually based on true stories or biographies...
Music is something I love and I pretty much listen to anything I can but love having a dance to house music.
Fav radio station - Triple J...
I love live music- bands and DJ's!
Summer festivals rock!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing things I have seen have been on my amazing travels!
Selling/giving away all of my possessions and leaving Australia indefinitely with a backpack and very brief travel plan was scary but amazing! 3 years on and definitely no regrets!

Teach, Learn, Share

My 'teachings' from back home while I was away included:
-Half Birthdays
-Melbourne Shuffle
-Sneaky Low Back
-Plenty of Aussie slang words, cause only Aussies would understand!
I would love to learn how to snowboard! Something I have never done before!

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kylie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile