Logo orange

Sarah Lerner

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Producer, writer, dish washer.
  • Graduated from New York University
  • From Washington, D.C.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

mind expansion

ABOUT ME

I'm a resident of Brooklyn, NY, a recent NYU graduate. I first travelled at age 16 when my parents spoiled me by taking me to London and Paris. I later lived in London for six weeks and traveled to Amsterdam. After that I lived in Florence for three months and visited: Rome, Bologna, Milan, Venice, Cinque-Terre, Lake Como, Pisa, Lugano, Barcelona, Seville, Madrid, Prague, Berlin, Vienna, Budapest, and Morocco (so, a lot of places!) In 2009 I visited my sister in her new home in Berlin and traveled for six weeks to Madrid, Valencia, Granada, Salobrena, Lisbon, Porto, Istanbul, and Copenhagen. I went to Mexico for the first time in 2011 and back to Spain to visit a friend. I just got back from my first trip to Japan, where I travelled for two weeks, and am on my way to Beijing and Hong Kong for the first time!

PHILOSOPHY

I associate loosely with secular humanism. I believe in making the most out of life. It's a waste if you're not passionate. I try to never miss the opportunity to do something new.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking for places to stay and have a couch in Brooklyn, but also have lots of roommates. I'm always happy to share a coffee or a meal though!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met up with couchsurfers/been hosted in Granada, Valencia, Lisbon, Porto, and Copenhagen, and they were all positive experiences

Interests

music, film, literature, philosophy, happiness

Music, Movies & Books

too much, but I identify with the nebbish brilliance of Woody Allen and Kurt Vonnegut

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Celebrating the new year in Barcelona, seeing my sister get married on a mountaintop in Zermatt, Switzerland, participating in Temazcal in Mexico, eating raw horse meat in Tokyo

Teach, Learn, Share

Whenever I travel, I'm thinking- could I settle here? I'm not sure I want to stay in the US, so teach me everything about your lifestyle- convince me to stay!

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile