Samuel Oswald's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Environmental Scientist
  • Bachelor Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Australian guy, studying a masters in Belgium but really here to travel Europe as much as possible. Also has managed to get my some time in South America! Have been described as fairly pleasant by numerous family members and even some non-relatives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I go to a new place, the best part is meeting new people and seeing their different ways of life; plus finding out what is really great about a place through their eyes. Through Couchsurfing I have had experiences and got to know places I never would have been able to if I didn't stay with or meet the locals of the area.
At home, I've also hosted a number of people, and they've all been great to have around and it's been a pleasure to show them my own hometown.

Interests

Travel
History
Outdoor Activities (hiking, camping etc.)
Museums
Beach
Snow
Everything

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of things, I'm very easily amused.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skiing. Anywhere. Always amazing.

Except on non-snow surfaces. I havent tried it, but I imagine its somewhat more painful, especially when you fall over as often as I do.

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever you're willing to teach, whatever I'm able to teach back.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Riveting tales of daring and adventure. I fancy myself a bit of a chef so can cook up a meal. I also enjoy photography, so if you like I can take a nice photo of you which is guaranteed tonnes of likes on Facebook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

My Groups