Фотографии пользователя Pia Newman

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 8 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Pia. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 1 Отзыв
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Пользователь с 2009
  • Род занятий не указан
  • Have a diploma in technical economics, am now studying to...
  • Из Backnang, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Профиль заполнен на 80%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Living for the moment.

ABOUT ME

I'm a spontaneous, fun-loving kind of girl, though more a listener than a talker, who likes to explore new places and experience different cultures. Not much the all-inclusive-hotel friend.
I have so many books that my bookshelves are threatening to crack, and I make up stories, which I started doing before I could even write myself.
I love horses, rock climbing, castles & old towns, meeting friends, nature, movies, and food. :)

Things I still really want to do are sky-diving, bungee-jumping, getting a motorcycle licence, a dude-ranching holiday, go on a solitary road trip (doesn't really matter where), and finally finish a novel.

I love to cook, though I'm not exactly creative in that area (thank heaven for good recipes), but I hate clearing away the mess afterwards. :D That doesn't mean I don't do it, but that it's more fun having company.

PHILOSOPHY

Do what you wanna do! The World is a Playground.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have showed a CouchSurfer around Esslingen, which was a lot of fun. Looking forward to more experiences with other surfers!!

Интересы

- Horses
- Rock Climbing
- Reading
- Writing
- Travelling (kind of a no-brainer, considering I signed up here :D)
- Castles and old towns, like the one I live in now (Esslingen)
- Skiing, dancing, tennis
- Singing along to songs in the car

  • horses
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • make up
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hunting
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • beaches

Музыка, кино и книги

Movies:
Wimbledon,
Underworld,
LOTR Return of the King,
Star Wars Episodes 4-6,
Seabiscuit,
Harry & Sally,
Transformers,
Ocean's 11-13,
Pirates of the Caribbean,
10 Things I hate about You,
Casino Royale,
The Dark Knight,
Hidalgo,
and most old Disney musical movies.

Music: Primarily Rock and Country Music
Nickelback,
The Script,
Lonestar,
Tim McGraw,
Martina McBride,
Silvertide,
Mando Diao,
Audioslave,
Creed,
Reamonn,
Bon Jovi,
Doughtry,
Shinedown...

Books: Oh, here we go, just off the top of my head... :D
all of Rebecca Gablé (German Historic novel author),
Mercy Thompson Series,
Magic Burns / Bites,
Summer Sisters,
Skin Tight,
Illuminati,
Angels and Demons,
Dante Valentine Series,
Night Huntress Novels,
The Silver Wolf,
Pride and Prejudice,
Temeraire series,
Dark Moon,
The Time Traveller's Wife,
Romance novels by Nora Roberts,
Famous Five,
Saddle Club,
Black Beauty,
Vollidiot,
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
...

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Lived through hurricane Dean when on holiday on Yucatan, Mexico. Scary, but also kind of cool, in a weird way. :)

One of the most amazing, close-to-nature holiays I had was on Lake Temagami in Canada. I love that place. I could so imagine living there (in the summers, at least :D), enjoying the peace, writing...

Two-mile gallop along an empty beach on an Irish Hunter that never wanted to stop! Haleluja! Go Busky!!

Где я побывал(-а)

Canada, France, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Germany, Mexico, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Pia. Это бесплатно!