Denis Derome's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working and taking the most time possible to live!
  • master in biomedicalengineering from Université de Montréal
  • From St-Bruno (Quebec), Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel all around the world in order to help me better understand human nature ;-)

ABOUT ME

I'm a single man, father of two sons (in their 20's). I worked in a hospital for many years before starting my own business as a consultant 15years ago. I travelled a lot and still do.

Practice some sports, for the fun of it, not professionally. I love walking/hiking, I find nature relaxing. That being said, I also love the city for it offers (shows, museum, restaurants, etc.).

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live. Don't juge, try walking in their shoes instead.

We grow by learning from each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I first couchsurf in Autralia. Oh what a wonderful experience it was. Meeting people like that, chatting over a meal, glass of wine, discussing our views on different subjects,

I host a couple time after that. Living 1/2 hour from Montreal city, it's not often that I have the occasion to host visitors although it happened and would love it to happend more often.

I read on a profile something that I share. I'm not on couchsurfing to same a few buck. it is the human experience that I'm looking for. it is true when I host...it is also true when I surf.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed on australian couches few times. Hosted few times also.

Interests

Pretty opened mind so almost everything is of interest to me if presented with an opened mind too.

I do like to listen to music, hiking, talking with people. Not an expert in/on anything but I do appreciate good food, good wine, good conversation, contemporary dance, shows of different type....and much more.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

music: oldies '70, disco, local (Québécois), electro, trance, classic (Mozart and cie)...

Movie: not an expert at all in movies...but I listen to anything.

Books: Can't say I've read a lot these last years other than technical books for my work

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing a "smoking" volcano in Chile. Dive in the great coral rief in Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak french and english and would love to learn Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Norway, Spain, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile. It’s free!