Logo orange

Jonathan Staidle

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Medical Student. Unfortunately most...
  • Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engi...
  • From Lancaster, CA, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn, explore, discover, travel, have fun, meet new people and laugh at yourself while making the most of what life has to offer.

ABOUT ME

I'm originally from Southern CA, USA but I go to medical school in Ohio. I'm in the middle of completing my final year of school before I start my specialized training, but I'm in desperate need of non-medical-school experiences. I try to find things to do that allow me to appreciate my environment, like hiking or camping. I like sports but I'm more into participating than watching. I'm a pretty laid back guy and very easy to get along with, enjoy meeting new people and have probably one of the most diverse group of friends anyone has seen (at least for a white dude haha).

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is to stay happy and keep laughing. Be yourself as best you can, even if you're a dork like me you can always embrace it, laugh at yourself and others will appreciate you for who you are rather than who you're trying to be. I love life, and hope to see and learn as much about the world as I can before I leave it. I enjoy interesting conversations, especially science-related things and sarcasm. I tend to be more of a listener than a big talker, but I can appreciate the value each person adds to a conversation.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a newbie to the CS world, but I hope to become an integral member of the project. I wish to help CS become an even better place for people to share ideas, cultures, and skills...and hopefully foster friendships in the process.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far :(

Interests

Music (especially blues/jazz guitar), being outdoors, astronomy, reading, cooking, exercising, learning something new, bbqs with friends, relaxing, laughing, TRAVELING, meeting new people.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: List is endless but I gravitate towards comedies and comic-book based action movies. Music:Blues, classic rock, metal, acoustic, punk, etc. Books: both fiction and non-fiction (it's been a while since I've read anything non medical :( )

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lived in another country. It was amazing to be able to move somewhere across the ocean by myself, and build friendships from nothing. It built character, confidence and opened my mind up to seeing things from a different perspective. It also allowed me to see how amazing the world can be, and ignited a desire in me to continue traveling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I probably know more medically-related stuff that I'd want to, so I can always share my knowledge here if someone wants to learn. I'd love to learn a new language or perfect my cooking skills.

Countries I've Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile