Soeren Wolfers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soeren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student / Intern
  • In Progress
  • From Wannweil, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the States

ABOUT ME

I take it easy, I take a back seat, I actually enjoy doing maths, I like all kinds of music, I play piano, I play volleyball, I love dogs,

I am 22 years old, grew up in a small village, studied mathematics in Tuebingen, Heidelberg and Lyon and just graduated.

This summer I did an internship with the JHU in Baltimore and after that I've been traveling around the States for two weeks now.

PHILOSOPHY

Avoid catchy but meaningless philosophical phrases

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host while I'm traveling, but as soon as I come back to Germany and find a place to stay, I'll start hosting

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was introduced to couchsurfing by a friend, who I surfed in Marseille with last summer. It was great, we were at a Children's book authors place, and I was so impressed by the concept and especially by the guy, who was really friendly, trusted us from the beginning, hosted several surfers and even gave them his keys.
I've surfed twice since then, but couldn't host yet because I lived in places where I wasn't allowed to do so (dormitory, subletting)

Interests

Music, Math, Matching initials

  • dogs
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • volleyball
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Indie, Electronica

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied abroad for a year

Teach, Learn, Share

Almost no practical skills. I've always wanted to learn how to fix a bike though :P

Can help with math and computers

Join Couchsurfing to see Soeren’s full profile. It’s free!