Soestmeyer David's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soestmeyer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Osnabrück, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am funny and open-minded person who likes to get to know new people. Currently, I am studying environmental sciences in Lorient, France. In September, I will be in my third and last bachelor year and hope to enter a master degree in Copenhagen on climate change. So you can easily say that I am ecological, but I simply care for the environment we all live in. I am especially interested in renewable energies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to get to know interesting new people and cultures and hope to find new friends living all over the world. I am convinced the best way to discover an unknown city is together with local people.

Interests

I really like traveling (also bike traveling) and outdoor sports like paragliding, mountain biking and ultimate frisbee.

  • environment
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • bike
  • climate change
  • climate justice
  • arctic
  • glaciers

Music, Movies, and Books

I like everything but especially The XX, Parov Stelar, Delphic, Radical Face and Coldplay. I also German singers like Reinhard Mey, Udo Jürgens etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have ever done is to do Interrail in summer 2015 for one month. I have met a lot of new people and friends and seen again some friends of mine.
Another great experience was a trip to Iceland which was the most beautiful and stunning landscape I have ever seen in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share with you my travel experiences and also my different cultural perspectives as I have already lived in Germany, France and UK.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Soestmeyer’s full profile. It’s free!