Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Use the force!

Let's not put ourselves into litte boxes with labels on it. I don't want to analyse myself too much. In this social-media world, we never stop profiling... that is horrible for a constantly developping and changing mind. I am not a person on a picture, I was that person in one split-second of my life. Same as the person, who now is writing this text... keep it floating.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I travelled around the world starting in Singapore, then South Korea, India, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Phillipines, Mauritius, South Africa and Brazil.
I couchsurfed mostly in Korea, Mauritius and Southafrica.


I've got an electric bass, an acoustic guitar, but my currently most loved instrument is my Ukulele and my voice!

I like sports. Especially I love to dance.
Dancing is one of the best activities of humanity. It doesn't even matter which kind of dance! Just the moving to music is enough. And from time to time I try different kinds of sports/dances. (kickboxing, pilates, dancehall, ballet...)

  • writing
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • pilates
  • walking
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • communications
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy;
some of Woody Ellen's movies (e.g.: Manhattan Murder Mystery, Matchpoint, Small Time Crooks, Midnight in Paris, etc...);
Monty Python;
Ian McEwan's novels (e.g.: The Child in Time, Saturday, Solar, Atonement).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In October 2011, I was in Israel during Yom Kippur. It was unbelievable: nobody used the car or electricity for one whole day. First, the city was empty and silent, then the streets filled up with people walking around, meeting everyone they knew, talking and having fun. I will never forget this atmosphere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french/german a little Ukulele for beginners and how to dance swing/salsa. and I'd love to learn new languages/instruments/dances.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Mauritius, Mexico, Philippines, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups