Sofia Hadjichristidis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • University
  • From Milan, Milan, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a social sciences student at Uni. I am 22 years old and was lucky enough to travel quite a lot last year, I am about to leave for an interrail in the Balkans, region which as a half italian half greek I don't know enough. I love spending my time outside, cooking and chatting with new people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am trying couchsurfing as I think it's an interesting way to meet people, and get more closely in touch with the culture of the region along my route. Also I am solo traveling, and as much as I love my alone time, I think some human contact can't be bad, if not needed! :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • cinema
  • social justice

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a voracious listener and reader, I am very curious, therefore I have tried many genres. As for music I had a playlist of mine that got deleted somehow, so it's a work in progress time rn, I recently discovered belgian artist Angele and i am so in love with her! Movies I'd say American Beauty for contemplation, Mommy by Xavier Dolan because it really struck me, Inventing Anna as a series is weirdly inspiring(?!?) p.s we can chat about this, and classic Donnie Darko which was such a hit in my teenage years. Finally as for books when I was younger I kind of disliked the fact that we were given mandatory readings...but in the end I fell in love with classic novels. Also i really enjoy surealismo magico current from latin america. Maybe a hundred years of solitude, is, not so surprisingly, my winner!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have volunteered in a refugee camp in Lesvos, Greece, in summer 2021.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge from studies and experiences, my listening, my cooking and singing !:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Nepal, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, Greece, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile.

My Groups