Sofia Ivanova's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Russian; learning English, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • nanotechnology engineer, teacher
  • nanotechnology
  • From St. Petersburg, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm 25, from Saint-Petersburb, Russia. My husband and I are nomads now. We left Russia in 2021, and lived almost 2 years in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. We left Kyrgyzstan in September'23 and are researching South Asia now. We spend about a month in every country we visit. We work 5 days a week that's why we can't cover all the places we want. It's our first time in South Aisa. We are happy to meet new people all over the world.
Our english is not well, but we try to speak :)
My hobby is gardening, puzzling, talking, teach math students, travel (of course), hiking and more another things :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that it is very interesting to meet new people and learn them culture, habitans. Know about city not like a traveler, but like a local. I had a opportunity for live in Svedala (Swedan) in one month and for live in Lisbon (Portugal) for two month. And it was very interesting experience.
My mam uses couchsurfing and two weeks we live with her in Lisbon and it was very friendly and interesting man, who was our host.
When we lived in Bishkek we had the opportunity to host guests, I liked it so much but now we don't rent that house.

Interests

  • gardening
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • physics
  • mountains
  • musica
  • telling stories
  • maths
  • lenguages
  • piano playing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost any music that is why it is very difficult question for me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leave my house and move to the country where I had never been before with 1 suitcase. Leave that country in 1,5 years and go to a lot of new countries for travelling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with Russian and tell stories about Central Asia and Russia and our trip

What I Can Share with Hosts

I very like teach. Maths or russian :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kyrgyzstan, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sofia’s full profile.